• Image of The Many Faces of UGeorge
  • Image of The Many Faces of UGeorge
  • Image of The Many Faces of UGeorge
  • Image of The Many Faces of UGeorge
  • Image of The Many Faces of UGeorge

´┐╝Hailing from St. Thomas V.I., U George is a talent and a force to be reckoned with within the entertainment industry. Being raised by a family of musicians, he is an accomplished singer, percussionist and guitarist and a breath of fresh air in today's copy cat format of hip hop. Deeply steeped in his caribbean culture, he always finds a way of incorporating his influences without seeming pretentious. U George was fortunate enough to be living in New York at the time of hip hop's golden era and has seen the game evolve. From his time of seeing Afrika Bambaataa and the Dynamic Rockers at park jams, to sharing the stage with the likes of Wu Tang and The Pharcyde, he has always kept the music first and thus is reflected in his insightful lyrics.
As he frequently says, "If they can't see your vulnerability, they can't really see you".
U George is also a gifted poet and is known in poetry circles around Atlanta and the Virgin Islands. He's also a part of the super conglomerate known to the world as Soundsci, which includes fellow lyricists Oxygen, Audessey and Supastition. As well as producers Jonny Cuba and Ollie Teeba.
His solo record entitled Many Faces of U George, gives the listener a peek into the complex mind of this artist as he attempts to show different perspectives of life through a grown man's eyes.

released on World Expo Records November 9th 2015.

Track listing & Credits:

01. 40 Year Old Rapper
produced by Myke Forte.

02. I Ain't Watchin' You.
produced by Floyd Locsmif

03. Three the Hard Way feat: Soundsci (Oxygen & Audeseey)
produced by The Process (Ollie Teeba & Jonny Cuba)

04. Mr Right Now
Produced by The Process

05. Class In Session
produced by Ollie Teeba

06. Thaddeus Speaks
produced by Silent Someone

07. Generations feat: Supastition
produced by The Process

08. I Give in
produced by Myke Forte.

09. Blowin' Up feat: Soundsci (Oxygen & Audeseey)
produced by The Process

10 Tribute
Produced by Ollie Teeba

11.When We Were Young feat: Soundsci (Oxygen & Audeseey)
produced by Jonny Cuba

All tracks mixed by NoSleep Nigel
Mastered by Simon Davey @The Exchange Vinyl
Art direction & Design: Darrell Krum